December 26th, 2015

25 Plus Healthy Recipes for the New Year

This post may contain affiliate links. See my full disclosure for further details.

I know the holiday season isn’t technically over yet (I’ve got a week’s worth of Christmas leftovers and fondue on the menu for New Year’s Eve), but I’ve at least started thinking about adding some healthier, lightened-up fair to my menu. It can be hard to get back into a normal eating routine when January rolls around, but this collection of Healthy New Year’s Resolution Recipes will help you do just that!

You’ll find main dishes, sides, snacks, smoothies, desserts and lightened up versions of meals that are traditionally high in fat and calories. Whatever your goals are for 2016, you’ll find some delicious eats in this collection to help you start the new year off right.

12366240_10207295644126120_5053025727623846987_n

Best Baked “Fried” Chicken best-baked-fried-chicken6-2

Jacked Up Monterey Chicken Salad Jacked Up Monterey Chicken Salad

3-Ingredient No-Bake Energy Bars 3-Ingredient-Energy-Bars

Skinny Orange Dreamsicle Cake Skinny+Orange+Dreamsicle+Cake.+#recipe+#dessert+#healthy+highheelsandgrills.com

Italian Kale Salad Italian-Kale-Salad-Pin-1

Raspberry Peach Smoothie raspberry-peach-smoothie-6

Healthy Fruit Dip Recipe Healthy-Fruit-Dip-Mandys-Recipe-Box

Mango Tango Smoothie Bowl Smoothie-Bowl-4

Mini Salmon Asparagus Frittatas mini-salmon-asparagus-frittatas

Parmesan Roasted Cauliflower Parmesan-Roasted-Cauliflower-vertical-blog-2

Cheesy Skillet Gnocchi Cheesy-Sausage-Gnocchi-Skillet

Cinnamon Raisin Energy Bites Cinnamon Raisin Energy Bites Tabbouleh Tabbouleh-1

Skinny Bruschetta Chicken Bruschetta-Chicken-11-300x450 Hearts of Palm Artichoke Avocado Butter Lettuce Salad Hearts-of-Palm-Artichoke-Avocado-and-Butter-Lettuce-Salad-3

Red Potato, Kale, Mushroom and Feta Frittata bw25_zpsc7caf780 Quinoa Corn Chowder quinoa-corn-chowder-1

Charred Kale Caesar Salad with Honey Chipotle Chicken charredkalesalad2 Butternut Spinach Multi-Grain Medley Butternut-Spinach-Muti-Grain-Medley-3

Spaghetti Squash Bolognese 14707242503_73db80d574_z Vegan Sloppy Black Eye Peas Sloppy-Black-Eyed-Peas-by-Cravings-of-a-Lunatic-3

Roasted Carrot Ginger Soup Roasted-2Bcarrot-2Bginger-2Bsoup-graphic (1)

Cauliflower and Quinoa White Chili Caulifower-Quinoa-White-Chili-recipe-3811-title (1) Cleansing Tri-Color Quinoa Salad Tri-Color-Quinoa-Salad-6WM

Lightened Up Chicken Fingers and Dipping Sauce yogurt_dipping_sauce Avocado Chicken Salad Healthy-Avocado-Chicken-Salad-Recipe-1

Shrimp & Garlic Rice Stuffed Peppers IMG_2813 One Pan Tuscan Pork Chops tuscan-pork-this-delicious-low-carb-and-paleo-dish-is-a-huge-hit-with-our-whole-family Grilled Shrimp Recipe with Roasted Garlic Cilantro Sauce Grilled-Shrimp-with-Garlic-Cilantro-Sauce-8

Turkey Stuffed Peppers Turkey-Stuffed-Peppers-Pin Mexican Chicken Soup 15298382517_9705ee1d38_o Tropical Smoothie Bowl healthy-tropical-smoothie-bowl-recipe-8 Quinoa Taco Bowls Quinoa-Taco-Bowl-5b

Be sure to pin this collection to help you stick to your healthier eating goals in 2016!

12360292_10207295644086119_1042956864509402159_n

signature
 

Speak Your Mind

*